Astronomicon Books

Here is a comprehensive list of all the Astronomicon Science Fiction novels:

Astronomicon Core Novels:

These are the novels which form the core of the Astronomicon story. They are designed to be read in order and have been assigned numbers accordingly

Book 1: Inception Point

Inception Point Front CoverThe start of the Astronomicon series, charting the human race’s first faltering steps to another star. Chris Sergov, Commander of the Elysian, leads a colonisation mission to Proxima Centauri. After the landing goes badly wrong, the survivors must race to locate their supplies and equipment now scattered across the surface of the alien planet. They soon discover that the harsh conditions are not all that is standing between them and survival. A chance discovery becomes the strongest evidence yet that mankind is not alone in the cosmos. 


Book 2: Distant Relatives

Astronomicon: Distant Relatives CoverThis third book in the Astronomicon series marks a serious and exciting expansion of the scenario, many new elements are introduced, revealing more of the true scale of events within the story. Readers get their first taste of Mars Colony 1 and the human race discovers that we really are not alone in the universe.

Visitors arrive on Earth, shattering our belief that we are alone in the galaxy and proving that our understanding of Earth’s history is flawed. Meanwhile, the colony on Proxima 3 is attacked by unknown forces.

Book 3: Those Left Behind

Astronomicon: Those Left Behind CoverThis prequel to the rest of the Astronomicon series tells the tragic story of what happened back on the Eridani homeworld that allowed a huge fleet of mostly civilian vessels to escape a colossal invasion and head for safety. Read the fascinating story of the ones who did not make it onto the evacuation fleet, those that did, and the resistance teams that fought to buy time for those in the fleet to escape without being detected. It’s a tale of success and sacrifice in the face of overwhelming odds.


Book 4: Holy Earth

Ever wondered what happened back on Earth, during the Elysian’s original voyage (Book 1)? This book fills in the gaps. While the crew of the Elysian are asleep in cryogenic suspension, a senior engineer within the Colonisation Program is one of the few survivors of a colossal terrorist attack on the fourth colonisation vessel, the Uranian.

She sets out to discover how such an attack was possible and becomes convinced that it could only have succeeded with inside help. Unfortunately, other parties need to stop her from finding the truth and her investigation becomes a race against time.

Book 5: War

The war that Earth has been expecting for almost two years finally arrives. A colossal alien invasion fleet masses in the outer reaches of the solar system. Earth’s hastily manufactured defences prepare for the onslaught, but we are outnumbered, outgunned and facing a technology level beyond ours. How can we possibly prevail?

Book 6: Pandora’s Box (working title)

Having defeated the Cephali invasion fleet, Earth constructs a colossal assault force and sets out to inflict total revenge on the Cephali species. What they find is a complete surprise and the battle plan has to be completely rethought.

Book 7: Genocide (early working title)

Another species (keeping that secret for now) mounts a covert and successful invasion of Earth. Earth’s military ends up attempting to meet a threat which is fighting them on two fronts. I’m not releasing any more details about this one yet.


Astronomicon Universe Novels:

These novels are set in the Astronomicon universe and may occasionally reference events described in the Astronomicon Core novels, but each is a standalone story which can be read on its own without any need to have read any previous Astronomicon titles.


Astronomicon: Deadline

Front cover artwork of Astronomicon: DeadlineBlake Horton just wanted to get home, but he didn’t expect government agents, space pirates, an alien intruder, an archaeological discovery and a marriage of convenience to get in his way.

This comedy scifi novel covers the misadventures of an out-of-work life support systems engineer on his way back to Earth and a reporter desperately in need of a scoop to save her career. He needs to get back before the reading of a will. She needs a breakthrough in her story to save her career. With each other’s help, getting back to Earth in time should be possible but life certainly isn’t about to make it that simple for them.



Astronomicon: Icarus

Astronomicon: Icarus Front CoverTrojan Asteroid cluster mining vessel “Icarus” is braving the more hectic areas of the asteroid belt and surveying asteroids for valuable mineral deposits when it discovers a mysterious stranded vessel named the USS Oppenheimer. Their problems begin when they rescue what is left of Oppenheimer’s surviving crew.



Astronomicon: Behemoth

Behemoth Cover ArtDuring the events of the first Astronomicon novel, one of the colonisation vessels, the Arcadian, failed to arrive in the Proxima Centauri system. Behemoth is the story of what happened to that unfortunate crew and their struggle to escape with their lives from a mysterious location.

This novel is currently being serialised on Wattpad for free but I aim to publish it on Amazon in late 2024.